Rolling With My Gnomies (Standing Fairy Tutorial)

If you are a Waldorf family, chances are you have a few (or a few hundred) fairies around your house. I love making fairies, and I especially enjoy incorporating them into my nature table displays. Most of the time, this means hanging the fairy from a hook in the ceiling. Sometimes, though, I want her to come down and socialize with the other magical inhabitants of our house. The gnomes shouldn’t get to have all the fun, after all. How do I accomplish this goal? Why, with a highly scientific, precise, and incredibly difficult process it took me years to master. Just kidding– I use a toilet paper roll and an old candle. Check out the tutorial below to learn how to help your fairy stand on her own two…items from the waste basket.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Rolling With My Gnomies (Standing Fairy Tutorial)

  1. Pingback: Shh! The (Root) Children Are Sleeping! | Happy Hedgehog Post

  2. Pingback: March Musings and Circle Time | Happy Hedgehog Post

Leave a Reply

